Author Topic: [3.9.9] Issues  (Read 7813 times)

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
[3.9.9] Issues
« on: December 17, 2013, 06:15:05 »
File types.

1. Icon in "View"/"Edit" tabs is not displayed if icon file path is relative or enclosed by quotes (see pic1)

2. Icon in "Icons" tab, "Extensions" column is not displayed if icon file path is enclosed by quotes (see pic2)

3. Icon is not applied (to file list) if icon file path is enclosed by quotes

4. If you add new extension in "Icons" tab, then "Override" icon for that file type in "View"/"Edit" tabs, you will see only one entry in the "Icons" tab until MC restart. If you uncheck "Override" again (before restart), this entry will disappear from Icons list.

5. If you create new entry in e.g. "Edit" tab, type extensions or/and parameters and then choose path to program, extensions and parameters will be cleared.

6. It's a little bit confusing that in "Icons" tab extension should be typed without "*." (e.g. txt) whereas everywhere else it should be typed with "*." (e.g. *.txt)

7. Custom icons are only applied after MC restart, but there are no any warning.

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2013, 06:42:37 »
File Checksum issues

1. Create new checksum file
2. Add some files
3. Uncheck all.
4. Press start.

Result: "verifying" process will not end and can't be interrupted (pause/stop buttons do nothing)

---

If i put cursor on a svf-file and choose Tools > File checksum > Verify svf-file file reference existents, nothing happens. The file should be selected, but why single file have to be selected?

--

In verifying file reference existence there are messages like
"1 SFV files have missing files"
"Totally missing 1 files"

I think they shoud be "redesigned". E.g.
"Inconsistent SFV files: 1"
"Total missed files : 1"
« Last Edit: December 17, 2013, 06:58:42 by Jungle »

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2013, 09:24:41 »
Localization. Some items seem to be hardcoded.

1. File types setup dialog: "Icon", "Override default icon", "Refresh", "Remove", "Add"

2. Button editor dialog: "Icon", "Description"

3. Tab context menu: "Tab properties..."

4. Column setup dialog: "Current column layout", "Available columns", whole Column properties group

---

P.S. 5. MultiViewer: Entire Find panel

6. Scan Network: "Abort" and "Aborting"
6.a Not enough space for "Pleas wait..." message

7. FS-Zip settings strings present only in FSZip_def.xml
« Last Edit: December 17, 2013, 11:21:10 by Jungle »

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2013, 10:58:59 »
After scanning newtwork MC closes a long time even if cache is disabled

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2013, 11:26:40 »
Picture viewer.

1. I've set Picture viewer options to "Resize window to picture". When i zoom it in or out, window is resized but picture is not centered (see pic).

2. "Remember window position and size" seems to be nonworking.

And little feature request: option to center window on desktop (on open).



Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3627
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2013, 12:17:02 »
File types.

1. Icon in "View"/"Edit" tabs is not displayed if icon file path is relative or enclosed by quotes (see pic1)

2. Icon in "Icons" tab, "Extensions" column is not displayed if icon file path is enclosed by quotes (see pic2)

3. Icon is not applied (to file list) if icon file path is enclosed by quotes

4. If you add new extension in "Icons" tab, then "Override" icon for that file type in "View"/"Edit" tabs, you will see only one entry in the "Icons" tab until MC restart. If you uncheck "Override" again (before restart), this entry will disappear from Icons list.

5. If you create new entry in e.g. "Edit" tab, type extensions or/and parameters and then choose path to program, extensions and parameters will be cleared.

6. It's a little bit confusing that in "Icons" tab extension should be typed without "*." (e.g. txt) whereas everywhere else it should be typed with "*." (e.g. *.txt)

7. Custom icons are only applied after MC restart, but there are no any warning.

1/2/3. Path to icons do not need to be quoted.. But I will change so if quoted they are removed internally. So then it will work both ways.

4. You can not have an icon for both. View/Edit will override icon.

5. will fix

6. Will fix so * is auto removed if entered.

7. Well Yes and No.. If the icon is already cache then the already cached icon is shown. Maybe it should clear the icon cache ( manually done with ":cic" command )

File Checksum issues

1. Create new checksum file
2. Add some files
3. Uncheck all.
4. Press start.

Result: "verifying" process will not end and can't be interrupted (pause/stop buttons do nothing)
Ahh.. Starting with 0 selected. Will fix that

In verifying file reference existence there are messages like
"1 SFV files have missing files"
"Totally missing 1 files"

I think they shoud be "redesigned". E.g.
"Inconsistent SFV files: 1"
"Total missed files : 1"
Yes that is better. I will change.

Localization. Some items seem to be hardcoded.
Crap. I double checked it.. How could I have missed them.. Well,
I will fix it

After scanning newtwork MC closes a long time even if cache is disabled
Don't understand what the problem is ?

Picture viewer.
I got a long list of stuff to add/change/fix with the picture viewer., But I did not have the time to get into it in this release.

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2013, 12:32:31 »
After scanning newtwork MC closes a long time even if cache is disabled
Don't understand what the problem is ?

1. Start MC.
2. Close MC.

Result: MC closes very fast

3. Start MC
4. Open Network
5. Perform Scan
6. Close MC

Result: It takes long for MC to close. "Not responding" message may appear in the Title bar

It happens even when computer cache is disabled.

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2013, 13:02:46 »
View/Selection filters

1. In blog post you write
Quote
By pressing the right mouse button on the Add Selection/Remove Selection toolbar buttons a dropdown menu with quick selection option will be shown.

But what if i've disabled file operations toolbar? Is there other way to show [un]Selection filters?
Maybe right/middle click on the selection status at the bottom of explorer panel?

2. "Need help ?" link in View/Selection Filters setup dialog shows tooltip about user commands.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2013, 13:07:52 by Jungle »

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3627
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: [3.9.9] Issues
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2013, 14:41:35 »
View/Selection filters

1. In blog post you write
Quote
By pressing the right mouse button on the Add Selection/Remove Selection toolbar buttons a dropdown menu with quick selection option will be shown.

But what if i've disabled file operations toolbar? Is there other way to show [un]Selection filters?
Maybe right/middle click on the selection status at the bottom of explorer panel?

2. "Need help ?" link in View/Selection Filters setup dialog shows tooltip about user commands.

1.  If you disable the toolbar then you are out of luck :), However it will be possible to show the menu from a hotkey. so then that have to be enough.
The selection field does not support that mouse action are bound to it. and it require to much to add that now.

2. Whopps  copy paste error.. hehe Will fix