Author Topic: Copy from FTP and errors.  (Read 5275 times)

gilban

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Copy from FTP and errors.
« on: December 04, 2016, 20:27:23 »
Good morning!

I have a NAS ZYXEL 310S. When I need something from it rip I do it via FTP, the internal network. However, when I copy the data program Multi Commander is still getting error messages. Can it be improved? When I use Total Commander is no bugs do not jump. I know that the program - Multi Commander is free, but I want to use it.


Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4005
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Copy from FTP and errors.
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2016, 20:59:03 »
I have no idea what that error is
That can be anything from a configuration error or that the ftp server does something that is not support..
Normally the app log window and ftp log window will provide more info on why it failed.


gilban

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Copy from FTP and errors.
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2016, 21:29:50 »
2016-12-04 21:14:55.116 Copied : "0:\admin\download\Transmission\Informatyka_Operon\zasoby\02.116\12_116.jpg" => "E:\!!!!\Informatyka_Operon\zasoby\02.116\12_116.jpg" - 920776 bytes in 16ms - Average Speed : 57548500 bytes/sec (54,9 MB/sec), Read data time 17ms (51,7 MB/sec), Write data time 1ms (878,1 MB/sec)
2016-12-04 21:14:55.116 Created Folder : "E:\!!!!\Informatyka_Operon\zasoby\03.117"
2016-12-04 21:14:55.703 Copy Operation - Failed to read data from source file (Internal Error Code : -1)
2016-12-04 21:14:55.719 File Operations error : 0 (-1) -

2016-12-04 21:14:56.763 Copied : "0:\admin\download\Transmission\Informatyka_Operon\zasoby\03.117\99916401.mp4" => "E:\!!!!\Informatyka_Operon\zasoby\03.117\99916401.mp4" - 56864869 bytes (54,2 MB) in 1640ms - Average Speed : 34673700 bytes/sec (33,1 MB/sec), Read data time 551ms (98,4 MB/sec), Write data time 40ms (1,3 GB/sec)


Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4005
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Copy from FTP and errors.
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2016, 21:57:24 »
That is the file operation log. The File operations log show only the errors on the MC core side..
The FTP is handled by its own virtual filesystem plugin and you got a own FTP connection LogView for that.



gilban

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Copy from FTP and errors.
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2016, 23:15:48 »
Only this one thing I found. And these errors pop up every now and then.

And what's interesting appear when copying from the NAS to your PC.

However, from the computer to the NAS errors do not appear.

2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 200 PORT command successful
2016-12-04 23:00:45 > LIST
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 150 Connecting to port 11282
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 226-Options: -a -l
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 226 8 matches total
2016-12-04 23:00:45 > TYPE I
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 200 TYPE is now 8-bit binary
2016-12-04 23:00:45 > PORT 192,168,1,63,44,19
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 200 PORT command successful
2016-12-04 23:00:45 > RETR /admin/download/Transmission/Informatyka_Operon/data/7za.exe
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 150-Connecting to port 11283
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 150 574.0 kbytes to download
2016-12-04 23:00:45 < 226-File successfully transferred

Maybe there is a newer beta version so that I could compare myself? Or the debugger, which would could better demonstrate this error?
« Last Edit: December 04, 2016, 23:20:00 by gilban »