Author Topic: Editable path in each panel  (Read 212 times)

mdh77

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Editable path in each panel
« on: November 20, 2017, 11:13:52 »
Please make the path for each panel editable so that:
- it can be quickly added to e.g. I:\abc to I:\abc\def\xyz
- it can be easily copied (ctrl-C) for use in other applications
- it can be overwritten by pasting (ctrl-V) from other applications

espkk

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Editable path in each panel
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2017, 14:08:01 »
Please make the path for each panel editable so that:
- it can be quickly added to e.g. I:\abc to I:\abc\def\xyz
- it can be easily copied (ctrl-C) for use in other applications
- it can be overwritten by pasting (ctrl-V) from other applications
1. cd def\xyz
2. alt-shift-p
3. did you try ctrl+v?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3106
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Editable path in each panel
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2017, 16:54:53 »
You can edit it.. Ctrl+E  or doubel click on white space in it
But if you got a path in the clipboard.. You do not need to go there to paste it..
Just press Ctrl+V when focus is on the panel.. if the clipboard content is a text that is a path. It will go to that path

mdh77

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Editable path in each panel
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2017, 17:47:38 »
I mean by not having to press ctrl-E though. Not sure why it is locked until ctrl-E is pressed?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3106
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Editable path in each panel
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2017, 19:46:46 »
I mean by not having to press ctrl-E though. Not sure why it is locked until ctrl-E is pressed?
It is not locked (?)  it is not a edit field since it is a crumbbar.. you can click and right click on path item to go to them or get a list of subpaths to go there

If you double click there you enter edit mode.. But if you are just pasting a path. There is no need to do that there,.,
And as espkk said..  You can also  enter the path in the command line field to go to that field