Author Topic: how to call the WINDOWS Terminal?  (Read 993 times)

nidec

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
how to call the WINDOWS Terminal?
« on: July 03, 2020, 09:21:01 »
As multi commander basic features, It can open CMD.exe , but I thought CMD.exe is too ugly. I want to use the newest Modern terminal to cope my work. like windows terminal, but I don't know how to set up to launch it, if I want to use the path of windows terminal.exe to replace the  default setting, seemilly It's not working, and I try to use google to search wether there is a resilution to fix my problem, but I didn't find. So can anyone can help me to reslove this . I will appratiate your help very much.

St├ęphane P.

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: how to call the WINDOWS Terminal?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2020, 13:19:24 »
Hello,

That is a pure Windows problem and not related at all to Mc. Anyway, have you tried the Microsoft wrapper wt.exe?
For specific folder launch that is quiet not yet possible, see https://weblog.west-wind.com/posts/2019/Sep/03/Programmatically-Opening-Windows-Terminal-in-a-Specific-Folder

Regards.

nidec

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: how to call the WINDOWS Terminal?
« Reply #2 on: July 08, 2020, 02:40:29 »
Got it, Thanks for your reply.

Jean

  • Contributor
  • Active Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 61
    • View Profile
Re: how to call the WINDOWS Terminal?
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2020, 21:03:01 »
Install conemu, drag it's exe to the upper buttonbar in Mc, it becomes a qucik launch button and you can set it's parameters like -dir "${sourcepath}"
Alternatively you can go to settings in conemu, integration, default term, check Force conemu as default terminal and add multicommander.exe to the list of executables there.