Author Topic: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog  (Read 2548 times)

skanskan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« on: November 06, 2019, 18:08:16 »
Could you please add a setting to disable the copy/move confirmation dialog, please?

The settings already available don't seem to do anything.



I'm still having this message



Strangely there is a tweaking -> Hide delede options and confirmation window. But there it only affects deleting, not moving nor copying.

There is already an old thread about this:
http://forum.multicommander.com/forum/index.php?topic=1811.0

but now it's closed and the only solution it provided was defining a new user command.

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2019, 06:18:06 »
You may create user command, set it to MC.Explorer.Copy and provide it with NODIALOG parameter.

skanskan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2019, 12:56:25 »
You may create user command, set it to MC.Explorer.Copy and provide it with NODIALOG parameter.

Could you add a screenshot with the place where I need to add it, please?

Anyway, why not just a new checkbox in the settings?

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 466
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2019, 14:00:16 »
Could you add a screenshot with the place where I need to add it, please?

skanskan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2019, 18:04:21 »
OK, thanks, I also had to assign the keys and remove the old ones.
It works, though it would be much easier for the user to add an option in the general settings.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Disable copy/move confirmation dialog
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2019, 05:49:17 »
OK, thanks, I also had to assign the keys and remove the old ones.
It works, though it would be much easier for the user to add an option in the general settings.

If you using keyboard to do copy,  just press return , it takes 150ms
using Drag and drop.. there is a settings for it.
It is there because you got a some features there that you then will never be able to use if you turn it off, and also some settings around the copy/move is there.