Author Topic: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA  (Read 16537 times)

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« on: January 26, 2014, 16:27:19 »

 This release contains only some minor fixed 
 and includes language packs that did not make it previous release.

  40+ Changes and some of them are...

  ADDED - Updated language packs for JP,NL,ES,PT
  ADDED - Can now Bind/Unbind key from command line field using ":bindkey <cmd> <key>" , ":unbindkey <cmd>"
  ADDED - New Custom Command for bind/unbind keys MC.BindKey, MC.UnBindKey
  ADDED - How the Explorer Panel read its settings are change, Tabs are created faster.
  ADDED - Clicking on reset filter button will now toggle between *.* and previous filter.
  ADDED - Better error handling when deleting to recycle bin.
  FIXED - The change file date/time dialog did not use text from MultiLanguage system in two places.
  FIXED - Multi Commander will now be sent to front if it is already visible and user click on tray icon.
  FIXED - A MultiMonitor issue when doing click and drag.
  FIXED - 3 crash issues reported by Crash report system.


* There are no new texts in this release so Language Files do not need to be updated.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2014, 16:42:28 »
Bind/Unbind Keys

As noted in the list above you can now bind hotkeys using command line command and script.

Command line command

":bindkey <cmd> <key>"
":unbindkey <cmd>"

Example
Code: [Select]
:bindkey ExplorerPanel.31000 Ctrl+N
:unbindkey ExplorerPanel.31000

Bind/unbind from command line field will save the keybinding to the config file.

Custom Command
MC.BindKey CMD="<cmd>" KEY="<key>" SAVE
MC.UnBindKey CMD="<cmd>" SAVE

Example
Code: [Select]
MC.BindKey CMD="ExplorerPanel.31000" Key="Ctrl+N" SAVE
For Custom commands the SAVE keyword is optional. And it will only save the new keys to the config if it is set.

Custom Commands can only run one command per command. So if you want to bind many key you can create a MultiScript Command.
From MultiScript you can run multiple MC.BindKey command.
And then you only need to specified the "SAVE" parameter on the last command. (No need to save the settings to file after every bind)


Errors and problems with bind/unbind will be printed to the Application log window.

Keys are specified as Ctrl+N , or Shift+Ctrl+F2, Alt+Ctrl+D and so on.  The Keys must be specified in English and no spaces.

You find the command name to use in the Keyboard customization dialog.
Click on a command there and to the right you see a command code. This is the internal command name.
You can get a list of all the commands with the command code by holding SHIFT and clicking on "Export to file"


Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2014, 16:47:53 »
Flat buttons in the Button Panel (Experimental)

The button panel can now show button without their "button face" or Flat as some calls it. (technically that is wrong.. but how cares..)
When this option is on the default button background and border is not drawn.

Im not sure if this will be an option you can enable.
So for now you need to hack the MultiButtons.xml file you self.

type ":goconfig" in the commandline field to go to the config location that is used.

then edit the "MultiButtons.xml" file and add a flat="1" attribute to the <buttonpanel> tag at the top.

It will then look something like this
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<buttonpanel id="1" rows="4" cols="8" flat="1">


Jungle

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 510
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2014, 18:30:10 »
1. When cursor is over a flat button on the button panel, button looks like normal button (has 3d face) whereas flat buttons on drive bar has thinner face.

2. "Text" and "65% Done" strings in Core settings > Colors seem to miss transalation items. Don't know if it really matters.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2014, 19:20:09 »
1. When cursor is over a flat button on the button panel, button looks like normal button (has 3d face) whereas flat buttons on drive bar has thinner face.

2. "Text" and "65% Done" strings in Core settings > Colors seem to miss transalation items. Don't know if it really matters.

1. Yes, That is by design.

2.  I will check that..

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 510
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2014, 12:34:58 »
1. When cursor is over a flat button on the button panel, button looks like normal button (has 3d face) whereas flat buttons on drive bar has thinner face.

1. Yes, That is by design.

It looks ugly with disabled themes service.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2014, 12:41:34 »
1. When cursor is over a flat button on the button panel, button looks like normal button (has 3d face) whereas flat buttons on drive bar has thinner face.

1. Yes, That is by design.

It looks ugly with disabled themes service.
Yes I know..  that why I said I did not know if this option should be there or not.

Ulfhednar

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2014, 18:14:37 »
I notice on 4.1 b1616 x64 that my date column is displaying a strange format (the variables instead of the numbers),
see attached.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4271
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2014, 19:22:35 »
I notice on 4.1 b1616 x64 that my date column is displaying a strange format (the variables instead of the numbers),
see attached.

Thanks..
Fixed..


Ulfhednar

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 503
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v4.1 BETA
« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2014, 19:30:35 »
Thanks Mathias  ;D