Author Topic: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect  (Read 12259 times)

AriesTruong

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« on: August 05, 2019, 09:43:58 »
Hi @Mathias,

When I right click on file and select "File checksum -> Calculate checksum value from file" then system shows dialog with CRC32 value is incorrect, the value of CRC32 is reversed
« Last Edit: August 05, 2019, 10:14:30 by AriesTruong »
Life changes when we change

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2019, 11:49:59 »
Ahh it is converted to hex as byte stream instead of value.
I will fix that

AriesTruong

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2019, 12:18:21 »
Will you release as extension or next release of MC?
Life changes when we change

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2019, 14:35:06 »
In next version that are planned to the end of the month.

AriesTruong

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2019, 04:09:19 »
That's sound good. Mathias
Thank you for your passion
Life changes when we change

AriesTruong

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 55
    • View Profile
Re: Checksum value of CRC32 shows incorrect
« Reply #5 on: August 13, 2019, 04:52:59 »
This issue is fixed in v9.1 (build 2450) beta
Life changes when we change