Author Topic: Restore previously opened network shares?  (Read 848 times)

Belgine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Restore previously opened network shares?
« on: August 27, 2021, 08:39:05 »
Hi, I told MC to restore previously opened paths, all local drives are back (c: d: e:, and so on), but smb shares are restored to "c:\". There's something I can do? Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3887
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Restore previously opened network shares?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2021, 12:24:20 »
Menu > Configuration > Explorer Panel Settings > Display (Tab)
At almost the bottom of list of settings there is a "Save on exit" section. make sure that you uncheck "Remember only path to local"

Belgine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Restore previously opened network shares?
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2021, 14:33:32 »
OMG the solution was in front of my eyes ::)

Thanks, I sent you some tips in BTC for this quick help :D