Author Topic: Network Issue  (Read 2818 times)

kthomson

• View Profile
Network Issue
« on: June 09, 2023, 18:47:03 »
I've searched for this in the forum, and found a few posts that were close, I haven't seen an answer for this specific issue.

I have been using Multicommander for several years, back to Win7, or earlier. Initially, everything worked perfectly, but after one update, or maybe it was a Windows update, I started having issues with connecting to network computers. I can click on 'Network' and it shows only 'Settings' and 'Scan Network'. I used to use the 'Shell' method, and double-clicking on 'Scan Network' would find network computers with no problem (I have tried all three now, and none work.) Now, I can manually enter the path, e.g. \\mediaserver', and it shows up instantly, and I can read or write to it with no problem , but it will not remember it when I close MC and I have to manually enter it again the next time I want to connect. The problem is, I have about 5 computers on my network, and it's a pain to have to remember the settings for all of them (\\art, \\router, \\bar, \\main, \\Ken), and even if it won't find them, if it would just remember them when I enter it manually, that would help a lot. Is there a config file where i can  store these paths so that it will remember them when I close MC and go back in?

Thanks

Matthias515566

• Power Member
    • View Profile
Re: Network Issue
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2023, 22:39:42 »
File> Tab Sessions was made for this.

kthomson

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2023, 15:02:06 »