Author Topic: Multi Commander stays in background  (Read 1713 times)

Tetsuya_Tsurugi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Multi Commander stays in background
« on: May 10, 2024, 13:15:10 »
I have an annoying problem with mc 13.5: Sometimes I work with MC and others apps, the MC windows stays in background, and I need to close and reopen it to see it in foreground. Is there any option I don't see for avoid that problem? or is it a glitch?

Thanks

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2024, 15:39:54 »
I never seen that. In what situations is it happening. Is is reproducible ?

Tetsuya_Tsurugi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2024, 02:10:57 »
I can't say if that problem is reproducible (with difficult I can express it in English haha). Simply I have many windows open, I change from one window y another y simply mc stays behind others apps. And it is happens randomly, somtimes occur, sometimes dont.

Tetsuya_Tsurugi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2024, 00:49:45 »
I investigated this problem and it's happend when I open multiples files from same app (mostly my pdf reader, Foxit Reader, but sometines happend with powerpoint).

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2024, 10:23:48 »
MC do not control that. It is handled by the Windows manager in Windows.
Only time MC messes with that is if you force it to be "topmost" using cmd "topmost 1" in cmdline field.
But that sets it to top window.. not bottom.


Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2024, 14:03:17 »
I never seen that. In what situations is it happening. Is is reproducible ?
Yes, I can reproduce the issue every day by starting with a batch file; most often, all instances run in the background and are not displayed in the taskbar.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander stays in background
« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2024, 15:25:57 »
Probably a Windows issue.. MC have no control over that