Multi Commander > Support and Feedback
'Delete' dialog box - 'Delete all' question/bug
culturework:
Should't 'Delete all' buttons work the same on those two boxes?
When I choose 'Delete all' in the box 'Delete files', I don't get error notification about read-only files being deleted.
But when I choose 'Delete all' in the 'Error' box during deleting process, it keeps asking for confirmation with every single file that is protected.
Is that intentional?
Mathias (Author):
There are separate settings for Copy/Move and Delete.
So depends on settings in Core Settings > FileSystem > Copy/Move and then under "Delete" they can act differently.
culturework:
Thanks for quick replay.
But I am little confused here. I am not talking about copy/move and delete. Just about delete box.
I thought it works like this:
Delete All as a command for the whole process, before starting deletion of multiple files (in this box):
https://imgur.com/a/zmQIDlT
Delete All as a command during the process (in this box):
https://imgur.com/a/20nMUEl
I see the settings, but don't know how to configure it if:
I want the warning/ask-what-to-do with the first protected file (to be informed that there are some read only files in the deletion group, just in case), but after confirming Delete All, I don't want to see the warning any more.
If that works differently, than what 'Delete All' is for in the 'Error Massage Box' during deleting?
Mathias (Author):
I can't reproduce that
If I set the delete confirm window to "Delete all" for protected files I don't get any dialog.
Can you give me steps on how to reproduce it ? OS version and MC Build version you have .
culturework:
I've probably over-complicated problem description. Sorry about that.
In simple words:
clicking "Delete All" in the "Error" message box (box that appears during deletion, when protected file is going to be deleted) works exactly the same as clicking "Delete".
There is no difference in function between those two buttons.
Steps:
1. set Core Settings to Ask with Deleting protected files
2. select multiple protected files and click delete
3. Error massage appears with the first protected file, asking for confirmation - click "Delete All"
4. you still will be asked with Error massages for confirmation for each and every next protected file
I would expect that after hitting "Delete All" (deleting many files at once), next protected files would not need confirmation.
Windows 10 Pro 22H2 (19045.6093)
Multi Commander (x64) v16.1 (build 3190)
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
Go to full version