Default to last used folder on network drive when starting

Started by Rudolf Otto, September 10, 2026, 11:46:42

Previous topic - Next topic

Rudolf Otto

I have a NAS in my network. On the computers drives Y: & Z: are the drives on the NAS and defined with auto-reconnect. On starting Multi Commander the active path from the last session on the network drive is lost. I have to go to the network drive (i.e. Y:) and then 5 or more levels deep to get to the folders I worked on in a previous session. I would welcome it if, on starting a new session, the active path from the previous session would be default as it is with local drives.

Mathias (Author)

Menu > Explorer Panel Settings > Display (Tab)
Close to the bottom of the list you havce a section named "Save on exit"
Disable "Remember only paths to local hard drive"