Author Topic: Default to last used folder on network drive when starting  (Read 85 times)

Rudolf Otto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Default to last used folder on network drive when starting
« on: September 10, 2026, 11:46:42 »
I have a NAS in my network. On the computers drives Y: & Z: are the drives on the NAS and defined with auto-reconnect. On starting Multi Commander the active path from the last session on the network drive is lost. I have to go to the network drive (i.e. Y:) and then 5 or more levels deep to get to the folders I worked on in a previous session. I would welcome it if, on starting a new session, the active path from the previous session would be default as it is with local drives.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5033
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Default to last used folder on network drive when starting
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2026, 12:41:33 »
Menu > Explorer Panel Settings > Display (Tab)
Close to the bottom of the list you havce a section named "Save on exit"
Disable "Remember only paths to local hard drive"