Author Topic: Internal Viewer - WordWrap  (Read 6252 times)

matm

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« on: May 30, 2012, 12:33:12 »
Hello

Could I suggest to add a wordwrap option in internal viewer?
Currently, since it doesn't scroll when we select past end of window, we never know where the select stop and if we reached EOL.

regards

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3864
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2012, 12:47:55 »
WordWrap is already added in the latest beta. :)


matm

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2012, 17:26:10 »
You're damn too fast  8)

matm

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« Reply #3 on: September 05, 2012, 18:35:50 »

Actually, if I want to select a text longer than the window, and word-wrap is off, the window do not scroll and I can't select this text.
The issue is for horizontal & vertical scrolling.
This is not the behavior I am used to, from notepad, word, notpead++, etc. Is this an expected & wanted behavior ?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3864
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« Reply #4 on: September 05, 2012, 21:49:56 »
Actually, if I want to select a text longer than the window, and word-wrap is off, the window do not scroll and I can't select this text.
The issue is for horizontal & vertical scrolling.
This is not the behavior I am used to, from notepad, word, notpead++, etc. Is this an expected & wanted behavior ?

That has not really anything to do with wordwrap.
But will add it to the list anyway.

matm

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Internal Viewer - WordWrap
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2012, 22:41:33 »
That has not really anything to do with wordwrap.
But will add it to the list anyway.

Well, My first post was about that. I asked for word wrap because I thought there was atechnical choicie behind the technical issue :) .


regards