Author Topic: Autosize Columns works not properly  (Read 2254 times)

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Autosize Columns works not properly
« on: July 11, 2017, 18:41:33 »
If a scrollbar visible the autosize of columns will cut the last column with ... But space is enough available. This is a little bit android style....

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2017, 23:23:21 »
I don't really understand.. I can see any issue

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2017, 18:11:11 »
It happens only when loading the tab or explorer panel with a folder with only some files and no scrollbars at display. After changing the folder with the Folder Tree to a folder with much files and scrollbar visible, the autosizing works not properly. Watch my screenshot and see the points in the modify date.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2017, 22:21:28 »
Then going back from folder tree it will reset the the columns.  And go back to the size it been save as..
So resize how you want then.. Select 'Save current layout as default'

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2017, 21:24:57 »
Save current layout as default'
I have autosizing in the config enabled and thouht it will always autosize. So should it no matter what in the column layout saved bacause it should always autosize and it autosize most time, but not when using the folder tree..

Edit
Thank you very much, it works. It is not a full autosize, the autosize algorithm use also user settings for autosizing. Thats not bad.
« Last Edit: July 13, 2017, 21:36:29 by Matthias515566 »

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2017, 17:37:53 »
Now i have scrollbars on bottom. I disable autosizing columns now. It fail.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • Elite Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3459
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2017, 20:39:33 »
It only autosized it if autosize is on. if it is off. It will not and when it is off you can get a horzontal scrollbar

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2017, 20:02:13 »
Autosizing was on and i got a horizontal scrollbar. I got the scrollbar and was tired to use Autosizing and turned it off.

Matthias515566

  • Power Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Autosize Columns works not properly
« Reply #8 on: July 18, 2017, 13:24:51 »
It happens only when a tab layout opened. It seems MC do only autosizing columns for the first tab.