Author Topic: Latest version & PhraseExpress  (Read 3025 times)

Davout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Latest version & PhraseExpress
« on: January 15, 2020, 21:22:28 »
FYI, the latest version causes at least one of my PhraseExpress script to no longer work. It was working with the Beta before this version 9.5.3 (2578)

The script executes the following:
- press ALT+T to open the Tools menu bar - still works
- press the down arrow 10 time to select rename - this does not work. Now - no matter how many times I send the down arrow - it opens the Change attributes and/or time dialog.
- press the right arrow once
- press the up arrow once
- press the enter key

Thanks.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3886
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2020, 21:44:39 »
No idea what PhraseExpress is

How do it interact with MC ?
Nothing how the UI works is changed in 9.5.x so I don't know what can cause that.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2020, 21:49:54 by Mathias (Author) »

Davout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2020, 21:53:10 »
PhraseExpress is among other things a key stroke automation like AutoHot Key if your familiar to that.

Has any keyboard shortcuts or configuration options changed?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3886
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2020, 21:56:14 »
PhraseExpress is among other things a key stroke automation like AutoHot Key if your familiar to that.

Has any keyboard shortcuts or configuration options changed?
No and no changes around that what I can see. Not sure why it does work.
Some keys work, only arrow down that does not work ?  that is very strange.

« Last Edit: January 15, 2020, 22:00:01 by Mathias (Author) »

Davout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2020, 21:58:47 »
Yes it is very strange. the down arrow does work but only once.

Pardon my ignorance but is there a way to assign a keyboard short to open the rename dialog box?

Thanks.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3886
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2020, 22:00:06 »
What was the latest version that worked ? did it work in 9.5.1 and not in 9.5.3 ? or was it major update like 9.1 to 9.5.x that broke it ?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3886
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2020, 22:01:30 »
Yes it is very strange. the down arrow does work but only once.

Pardon my ignorance but is there a way to assign a keyboard short to open the rename dialog box?

Thanks.
Dialog box.. ? Normal rename is edited inline in the list.. not via a dialog box..
Or are you doing any of the special rename features ?

Davout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2020, 22:07:14 »
OK 1st, it appear there is a problem with PhraseExpress it is doing weird things with Notepad++ also. Sorry about wasting your time.

2nd, I'm using Tools->Rename->Replace text in name

Davout

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Latest version & PhraseExpress
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2020, 22:18:56 »
Never mind, I figured it out Configuration->Keyboard Customization