Author Topic: How to Disable End of Copy and Move Confirmation Messages  (Read 157 times)

hermes2022

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
How to Disable End of Copy and Move Confirmation Messages
« on: September 07, 2022, 10:43:19 »
I have been using Multi Commander very happily for a number of years, but have now decided that I should streamline some of my operations. I have searched, but just cannot find the procedure to disable this confirmation message that pops up after I copy or move a file.



Apologies if this has been answered before, but would be grateful if someone could point me in the right direction.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4032
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: How to Disable End of Copy and Move Confirmation Messages
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2022, 21:50:17 »
Menu > Configuration > Core Settings > FileSystem (Tab)
Under the "Default file operations options" there is a "Auto Close progress windows when completed" option

hermes2022

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: How to Disable End of Copy and Move Confirmation Messages
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2022, 08:28:45 »
Thank you for the prompt response, it is much appreciated.  :)