Author Topic: Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.  (Read 5939 times)

evertdejongh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.
« on: February 08, 2024, 09:40:29 »
How do I save the panel/tab widths to always be the same size when I open MC? I tried clicking on header to 'Save current layout as defaults'. Not working.
Also, have the 'Save on exit' ticked.
Also have the 'Remember split size between restarts' ticked. Not working.
It always opens in the same way, and I have to make the columns bigger.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2024, 10:02:40 by evertdejongh »

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Saving of panel widths not working.
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2024, 10:04:55 »
I'm not sure I've understood you correctly, but if you mean the widths of the Left/Right explorer panels, then there's an option:
Code: [Select]
Core Settings > Layout > Application Layout > Panel Tab > Remember split size between restarts

evertdejongh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2024, 10:18:35 »
Looks like the Tab Sessions option under File is the place to look. I will test that.
Thanks for reply.

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2024, 11:10:22 »
How do I save the panel/tab widths to always be the same size when I open MC? I tried clicking on header to 'Save current layout as defaults'. Not working.
Also, have the 'Save on exit' ticked.
Also have the 'Remember split size between restarts' ticked. Not working.
It always opens in the same way, and I have to make the columns bigger.
Thanks.
The split size is not save if you totally or almost hide one of the panels.

Ludde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2024, 00:05:27 »
Quote
The split size is not save if you totally or almost hide one of the panels.

I tried to create a shortcut to MC on the desktop and input:
"C:\Program Files\MultiCommander (x64)\MultiCommander.exe" -AutoRun=Core.1206

Core.1206 is the Command code for "View - Full pane width". I hoped that it would be possible to execute a MC command to get a full pane startup layout without pressing CTRL+F11. It doesn't work. This could be useful and probably it is already possible but I don't know how to do it.

Jungle

  • Contributor
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 524
  • Old Skull
    • View Profile
Re: Saving of panel widths/split sizes not working.
« Reply #5 on: April 16, 2024, 07:20:23 »
I tried to create a shortcut to MC on the desktop and input:
"C:\Program Files\MultiCommander (x64)\MultiCommander.exe" -AutoRun=Core.1206

It doesn't work.

It does work, but you have to create a User Defined Command. So you go to Configuration > User Defined Commands, create a command named e.g. AutorunCmd:

Code: [Select]
Command type = Internal Commands
Module = Multicommander (Base)
Command = Full Pane width

Then in the shortcut params specify -AutoRun=AutorunCmd


EDIT. You may also create UDC of type MultiScript:
Quote
MC.RunCmd ID="Core.1206"
« Last Edit: April 16, 2024, 07:31:58 by Jungle »