Author Topic: Empty line...  (Read 8671 times)

Mauro72

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Empty line...
« on: March 15, 2015, 15:47:40 »
Hi Mathias!
Why this line? Can it remove?
Look the yellow highlight.




Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Empty line...
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2015, 15:51:49 »
It is not always empty.
It shows state of background work and other stuff there

http://multicommander.com/docs/statusbar

Mauro72

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Empty line...
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2015, 01:58:07 »
Ok. A option to disable?
Switching off tabs line and status line?. Two more lines for file panel.
Thanks Mathias!


Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4325
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Empty line...
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2015, 07:43:48 »
No there is no option to remove it. And not sure there will.  Status bar is used to show important information.  Then that info must be shown some other way.

Removing support for tabs is currently not possible. And it is not an easy change, So much around the panels expect there to be tabs.