Author Topic: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374  (Read 7502 times)

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3883
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« on: March 23, 2013, 16:26:35 »
Multi Commmander v3.1 (Build 1374) -  65+ Changes


  FIXED - QuickSearch in ExplorerPanel can now be started with none localized alpha letters.
  FIXED - Converting path to absolute/relative in FileTypeSetup now works better.
  FIXED - Path matching settings in FileTypeSetup is now loaded correct.
  FIXED - CheckSum checking (SFV) sometimes locked a file if the process was stopped with the stop button.
  FIXED - Issue with move operation leaving a empty folders if SKIP ALL was selected when an existing file was found when moving a previous folder.
  FIXED - Crash problem with FTP on 64bit OS
  FIXED - UserDefined Commands of external type will now expand ${xx} tags correctly.
  FIXED - TargetName pattern now supported for copy of multiple files/folders.
  ADDED - RAR files will now be tested aginst it bytemark before they are opened as rar files.
  ADDED - Auto expansion of subitems can now be disabled in the FolderTree.
  ADDED - FTP now support UTF8 encoded filenames.
  ADDED - FTP Log is now shown using UTF8
  ADDED - FTP now support context menu. Will for now only show "Edit" for bookmark items and "Disconnect" for ftp items.
  ADDED - MultiRename search and replace part can now be set to only process Name part or Extension part or Both.
  ADDED - Now possible to run file in search result from the context menu.
  ADDED - Now possible to customize the key for the Explorer Panel command "Toggle selection and step down"
  ADDED - Now possible to customize the key for the Explorer Panel command "Toggle selection and calculate folder"
  ADDED - Editing an exiting custom command in the editor. The namespace/function dropdown and description will update to match command
  ADDED - CustomCommand MC.Explorer.Selection.Select now support option ONLYFILES / ONLYFOLDERS (Works in all panel types)
  ADDED - CustomCommand MC.Explorer.Select now support option ONLYFILES / ONLYFOLDERS (Only for Explorer Panel)
  ADDED - New Langauge Romanian ( Created by Gabriel )
  FIXED - 4 Crash problem reported by Crash report system.


How to update to beta version

avantuser1114

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2013, 07:16:38 »
1) 'Toggle selection and calculate folder'..meaning selected folders will have their sizes automatically calculated?
2) 'Toggle selection and step down'...not sure what it means..
3) No plans to start changing unit size to next higher unit(for example, MB to GB) from 1024?

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3883
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2013, 07:29:54 »
1) 'Toggle selection and calculate folder'..meaning selected folders will have their sizes automatically calculated?
2) 'Toggle selection and step down'...not sure what it means..
3) No plans to start changing unit size to next higher unit(for example, MB to GB) from 1024?

1) No. it is the command that is by default assign to spacebar. That ca now be customized.
2) It is the command that by default is assign to the "insert" key. It select current item and moves focus down to next item.
3) ?? You can already configure unit for most places.

1 & 2.  This keys are very commonly used when running using commander styled setup.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2013, 07:37:31 by Mathias (Author) »

avantuser1114

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2013, 07:44:30 »
What i mean is sizes that are greater than 1024 MB, for example, but are less than 2048(not sure, but around this value) are not converted to GB. For example, I have a folder that's 1855.52 MB. This size should have been converted to 1 point something GB since its already greater than 1024.

Btw..what programming language are you using for MC?Just curious...

Mathias (Author)

  • Administrator
  • VIP Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3883
    • View Profile
    • Multi Commander
Re: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2013, 07:48:09 »
There is a threshold before it goes over. But might need some tweaking of high values.

MC is developed using C++
« Last Edit: March 25, 2013, 07:51:54 by Mathias (Author) »

avantuser1114

  • Active Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 121
    • View Profile
Re: Multi Commander v3.1 BETA Build 1374
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2013, 08:15:53 »
will it need lots of work?if not then please consider including it in the next version...